By chairman

The Republican National Committee (RNC) met in San Diego for its annual meeting and election. Sharon Day, RNC National Committeewoman and Peter Feaman, National Committeeman, were both re-elected, and Sharon Day was re-elected as RNC Co-Chairman, along with Reince Priebus, for another term. Sharon Day is the first person to be elected to a third term as a National Committeeman or woman.

On Jan 16-17, the Republican Party of Florida (RPOF) held its annual meeting and elections of Caucuses and Executive Officers, electing BLAISE INGOGLIA as CHAIRMAN and JOE GRUTERS, Vice Chairman.

Ingoglia and Gruters ran on campaigns promising a more Grassroots-friendly and responsive RPOF, pledging more tools, technology and resources to Florida’s 67 Republican County Executive Committees to successfully elect Republicans in 2016!

There were four Candidates for Chairman, including the then RPOF Chairman Leslie Dougher (Clay County), Blaise Ingoglia, current Vice Chairman and State House Representative (Hernando County), Kurt Kelly, Precinct Committeeman and former State House Representative (Marion County) and Eric Miller, Precinct Committeeman (Martin County). Ingoglia won on a second ballot with 132 votes to Chairman Leslie Dougher’s 90 votes. Dougher was endorsed by Governor Scott, former RPOF Chair Lenny Curry and other …read more

Source: BREC